Mosaic Mirror Made with CD’s DIY!

Recently, I shared a post of the mosaic tile bird bath featured in the blog, “Me and My diy” and decided to give it a try. Instead of a dish, I thought of encircling a mirror with broken cd fragments. Since the mirror was fairly small, I only used one CD. As a tip, be careful when cutting up the CD as I had pieces flying at me once I started cutting and they are sharp.

After cutting up the CD, I used hot glue to keep the shards in place and took time to lay the pieces carefully. Below are the results! I believe I could add a few more shards to look more complete, but I am very happy with it. I look forward to adding mosaic CD tiles to more pieces I have!

img_3012img_3015

(Photo Credit: Cassandra)

Leave a Reply

