Organization Board DIY!

At times, you may find yourself with a wooden frame that needs some sort of spicing up than the usual photo in place. For me, I thought a frame for organization would be of good use to hang above a desk or a common room for all members of the household to use. In this DIY, I am going to show you what I have done with my organization board and hopefully it inspires you to make your own board.

As a tip, you could add shelving to the frame to free up space and create order. For my board, I used mostly polaroid pictures and papers that are of importance to me. The board is an easy way to store memos so buy plenty of clothespins!

(Photo Credit: Cassandra)

What you’ll need:

  • Chicken Wire (Sold at Home Depot or Lowe’s but you can find cheaper prices on Amazon or Jo~Ann’s Fabric Store)
  • Empty Wooden Frame
  • Clothespins
  • Any items you wish to hang on the board!

Note: The frame I used can also be found online or in-store with chicken wire already attached.

If you happen to be adding chicken wire to the frame, you can attach the wire using a staple gun or super glue. Add felt to the edges of the wire to avoid scratches to your wall.

img_0d887ec5baa7-1

(Photo Credit: Cassandra)

Leave a Reply

